Keiko Fujiie  Composer/Pianist

''an evocative, unnerving, riveting work, which we should hear again''

(The SunBreak)

the Trailer of Keiko's opera project in Burkina Faso, West Africa

Latest Performances and Commissioned Works

NAMU 南無 ~兄妹たちの輪~ ティンパニソロと声と打楽器のための~  2023 version premiere

Timpani,Voice▶▷Chieko UMEZU/Wa-Daiko,Voice▷▶Aika UMEZU/Vibraphone,Voice▶▷Tamayu SAMOTO 

津軽出身の梅津千恵子と、藤家溪子の共同制作。東日本大震災から12年、今年の元旦には能登半島地震が起こり、日本はますます大きな不安を抱えています。世界情勢にも大きな転換のうねりが感じられる今、改めて心からの鎮魂の祈りを謳い上げ、この時代に生きる日本人としての使命を自らに問い直したいと思います。Team NAMUの全身全霊の祈りとして、この動画を皆様に送ります。

for more information, please go to "Archive" page!

the Latest performance of 



8 November 2023 at CENASA, Ouagadougou 

Mitsudomoe for guitar & cembalo 

was commissioned by Kanahi Yamashita and premiered by Kanahi Yamashita and Tomoki Kitamura on 3 December, 2022.


After a long feud... 
Prelude.  Her thoughts give birth to a world
1. I see you, but you are so far away
2. All sins will be cleansed eventually... 
was commissioned by Kanazawa Geijyutsumura and premiered by Žydrė Ovsiukaite on 27 November, 2023.

Dannoura fantasy

for guitar & vibraphone was commissioned by Chieko Umezu and premiered by Masahiro Ojiri and Chieko Umezu oon 12 November, 2023.

A Vermilion Calm new version 

was premiered on 15 January, 2023 at Rudolf Steiner Haus, Berlin 


Online Streaming was shown

25. Feb. 2023, 12:00(MEZ) - 25. Mar. 2023

BBC Photo Story introducing her project in West Africa

Online Concert Streaming

NAGASAKI-Wildernes Mute in BERLIN

 Date: Saturday, 13th March 2021 13:00 (Berlin) / 21:00 (Tokyo)

A collaborative multidisciplinary work involving music, videography, photography, poetry, and Butoh dance.

Inspired by the nuclear bombing of Nagasaki, this work also addresses the history of Catholicism in Japan and different aspects of the Manhattan project and its aftermath.

Music/Producing: Keiko Fujiie

Piano: Alexander Reitenbach

Violin: Mayu Tomotaki, Yuriko Takemoto

Vocal/Guitar: Kanahi Yamashita

Film: Toni Casassas, Karina Faulstich

Slideshow: Justin Brown

Video message: Keiko Fujiie, Orland Verdú, Karina Faulstich

Streaming/Tonmeister: Shintaro Sugiura, Christoph Binner

The first composition, Wilderness Mute, was commissioned and premiered by Music of Remembrance

The Concert Streaming is Supported by Nomura Foundation

The new film taken by Karina Faulstich in New Mexico, U.S.A. was supported by Fulcrum Fund


for more information, please go to "PROJECT" page!

TV interview in St. Louis, U.S.A. in October, 2018